Park Board Members and Staff

Park Board – Commissioners

Mindi SchmitzChairpersonm.schmitz@jamestownparksandrec.com
Mike LandscootVice Chairmanm.landscoot@jamestownparksandrec.com
Ron OlsonCommissionerr.olson@jamestownparksandrec.com
Mark UkestadCommissionerm.ukestad@jamestownparksandrec.com
Mike SoulisCommissionerm.soulis@jamestownparksandrec.com

Parks and Recreation Staff

Click here to see the Jamestown Parks and Recreation Staff Organizational Chart.

Headshot of female, JPRD Director

Amy Walters

Executive Director

amy@jamestownparksandrec.com

Headshot of female, business office manager

Bonnie Ukestad

Business Manager

bonnie@jamestownparksandrec.com

Headshot of the Parks and Rec foreman

Corey Genter

Facilities and Parks Operations Manager

corey@jamestownparksandrec.com

Headshot of male, Hillcrest manager

John Ruff

Golf Course Operations Manager

john@jamestownparksandrec.com

Headshot of male, WSB Manager

Junior Kautz

Arena Manager

junior@jamestownparksandrec.com

headshot of male, TRAC Manager

Boya Quichocho

TRAC Manager

boya@jamestownparksandrec.com

Headshot of female, JPRD Events Manager

Tammy Mewes

Programs and Special Events Manager

tammy@jamestownparksandrec.com

JPRD Foundation Board Members

Matt GoehnerPresident
Joyce HeinrichVice President
Vicky HasslerTreasurer
David BruinsBoard Member
Lora FisherBoard Member
Tessa GouldBoard Member
Rachel LiechtyBoard Member
Joan MorrisBoard Member
Bonnie UkestadSecretary - Staff Appointed
Amy WaltersEx-Officio

Meeting Minutes

 

Board Meeting: Second Monday of every month at 4:00 PM.
At Jamestown Parks and Recreation’s Two River Activity Center Multi-Purpose Room,
1501 5th St NE or otherwise stated.  [Open to the public]

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015