Park Board Members and Staff

Park Board – Commissioners

Mindi SchmitzChairpersonm.schmitz@jamestownparksandrec.comTerm Expires 2026
Mike LandscootVice Chairmanm.landscoot@jamestownparksandrec.comTerm Expires 2026
Ron OlsonCommissionerr.olson@jamestownparksandrec.comTerm Expires 2024
Mark UkestadCommissionerm.ukestad@jamestownparksandrec.comTerm Expires 2024
Mike SoulisCommissionerm.soulis@jamestownparksandrec.comTerm Expires 2026

Parks and Recreation Staff

Click here to see the Jamestown Parks and Recreation Staff Organizational Chart.

Headshot of female, JPRD Director

Amy Walters

Executive Director

Headshot of female, business office manager

Bonnie Ukestad

Business Manager

Headshot of the Parks and Rec foreman

Corey Genter

Facilities and Parks Operations Manager

Headshot of male, Hillcrest manager

John Ruff

Golf Course Operations Manager

Christopher Newans

Winter Sports Building Manager

headshot of male, TRAC Manager

Boya Quichocho

TRAC Manager

Headshot of female, JPRD Events Manager

Tammy Mewes

Programs and Special Events Manager

JPRD Foundation Board Members

Rachel LiechtyPresident
Tessa GouldVice President
Joan MorrisTreasurer
David BruinsBoard Member
Lora FisherBoard Member
Joyce HeinrichBoard Member
Matt GoehnerBoard Member
Vicky HasslerBoard Member
Bonnie UkestadSecretary - Staff Appointed
Amy WaltersEx-Officio

Comprehensive Parks Master Plan


Click here to learn more about the JPRD Comprehensive Master Plan and how you can voice your thoughts and ideas regarding the development of our parks and recreational spaces.

Annual Report


2023 Annual Report: View our Jamestown Parks and Recreation District Annual Report.

Meeting Minutes


Board Meeting: Second Monday of every month at 4:00 PM.
At Jamestown Parks and Recreation’s Two River Activity Center Multi-Purpose Room,
1501 5th St NE or otherwise stated.  [Open to the public]